Arts of #FAIL

The business I was in Cologne for was the 10th International Conference on Web and Social Media (ICWSM). I was invited to speak at the #FAIL! Workshop, one of its pre-conference sessions. As someone who genuinely enjoy writing about ‘lessons learnt’ and ‘avenues for future research’ in a paper, I couldn’t have said no to the invitation. And it proved to be a fun gig.

Nearing the date for the workshop, I started to notice I was in fact surrounded by discourse on how to fail. Perhaps it is only a recent thing, but you know me anyway. I see links and thematic groups, and as soon as I do that, I have to make lists and maps. I can’t help it…

  • RT @dulnyouk 안녕하세요. 지나가던 들녘 출판사입니다. 저희 출판사에서는 <실패의 향연>과 <실패학의 법칙>을 10여년 전에 이미 출간하여 폭망하였습니다. ^^)/ (21 April 2016)
  • RT @Akil_N_Awan On point. Our PhD student @ctmferreira is researching ‘hidden success’ of social movements like #Occupy […] RT @AbbyMartin To ppl who say Occupy Wall St “failed” – the record breaking grassroots support of #Sanders campaigning on the same demands proves otherwise (27 April 2016)
  • “FAIL means First Attempt In Learning.”
Leave a Reply

