My fangirl’s heart

I adore fan art. I have never created anything that qualifies for that label myself, but something about the genre always speaks to me. Perhaps that’s because I have always been a fangirl. My idols have changed over time :), but I think being a fangirl is an attitudinal identity. It has certainly been one of mine.

So, naturally, coming across this brilliant illustration and witnessing what followed it (i.e. it being brought to the attention of J. K. Rowling herself on Twitter by a fellow user, and the author looking out for the original source, locating its creator in Japan, and expressing her appreciation personally – and all this within the space of an hour) simply made my heart sing. ❤

Leave a Reply

