Challenge accepted

I know many celebrities advertise a product that they have never used and probably never will. That’s something I wouldn’t be able to. With no intention to sound self-righteous, it’s only that I tend to feel uncomfortable if there is a discrepancy between the ‘talk’ and the ‘walk’.

I have just encouraged students to take part in #AcWriMo, a month-long academic write-a-thon led by PhD2Published. So what feels like the next natural step for me is to have a go at it myself too.

Grounded in reality, my goals are:

  1. Work on manuscripts everyday – however small a number of words are actually produced, and
  2. Get (at least) two papers out of the pipeline.

So far so good.

Leave a Reply

