Kind but creepy

Have y’all already seen this alert before? I hadn’t until Sri showed me last Sunday.

Yes, I have been served ‘contextual ads’, and yes, I have been alerted before when I was sending out an email without a subject, but not this one.

I know Google always defends its privacy policy by emphasising that the contents of our communications in Gmail are never read by a human being and that the service we get is determined by an automated process – as if that makes everything ok. However, I felt that this message took the definition of effective service to a whole new creepy level. Brrrrr.

Leave a Reply

