My rock stars aren’t like your rock stars.

Last week I was asked to do some work next month for a major international publisher. It’s an ad-hoc project and the commute will be quite demanding, but I am very excited about it.

I already mentioned here on this blog a long time ago that I admire publishers. On more than a few occasions, when I happened to be introduced to any of them at conferences, I totally embarrassed myself with ridiculous blushing and stammering. Yes, that much.

What can I say? It’s a bit like the new Intel commercial – my recent favourite.

3 thoughts on “My rock stars aren’t like your rock stars.

  1. Ma chère. I am not sure it is the correct English expression but you are going from strength to strength, n’est-ce pas?

  2. I don’t envy you the commute. One hears horror stories about London commuting but it’s probably pretty awful in most major cities, even Seoul? Anyway, this is very exciting news and I’m sure you’ll get a lot out of the project, so congratulations on getting the gig.

Leave a Reply

