Quelqu’un m’a dit

It really is small coincidences that amuse my small mind. A couple of days ago, I suddenly felt like listening to Quelqu’un m’a dit, a song that had been played over and over on radio when I was in France but that I hadn’t even thought of since I left there. So, I asked a friend if he could find it on P2P (which is why the friend remains anonymous here 😉 ). Then I found only today that it’s her, Carla Bruni the singer of the song, that Monsieur Sarkozy is getting remarried to. WOW.

As an ITV presenter just put it on today’s 10.30 news, “the French are famous for being non-judgemental about politicians’ private life”. Aren’t they? Korean voters are, on the contrary, very vigilant about it. Lee, the President-elect, got away with many gaffes and scandals during running for the election held last month, but I don’t think he – or any candidates for that matter – could have tided over a story like this.

Leave a Reply

