As good as being retired

A big hello from Seoul. I usually come back home once a year, and I had planned to do so around Christmas for this year. But the flight ticket from London to Kuala Lumpur was way too expensive. So in order to make the most out of it, I tweaked my itinerary and am now staying here for about 2 weeks. Yes, my homing instinct kicked in…

I enjoyed my stay in Kuala Lumpur for the ICAS5 very much last week. Once I recover from the bewildering effect of the last few days, I know I am going to harp on it here for a while.

BTW, when I was filling in an Arrival Card at the passport control in Malaysia, I found this (below) and couldn’t help smiling. They both indeed have a lot of commonalities, don’t they? 😉

20070808_arrival_card

2 thoughts on “As good as being retired

Leave a Reply

