Expectation management

I watch property-buying programmes. To Buy or Not to Buy, Living in the Sun, Escape to the Country, etc. Not only because I tend to have the telly on when I get myself ready to go to school in the morning but also because I have just had enough of hall living. 5 years! >_< Those programmes are, well, a therapy for me.

Once you start to watch them, you will notice a tactic loved by all real estate agents: save the best for last. Indeed, people come on those programmes tend to choose the one that they are shown for last.

I am not sure though. My impression is more like disappointments from the earlier ones force them to readjust their criteria as the programme proceeds, whether they realise it or not. A lot of expectation management going on. The best is the best because it has come last?

One thought on “Expectation management

Leave a Reply

