“How do you solve a problem like North Korea?”

20070112_NK

I saw the photocopied news article (above) on the door of a lecturer’s office in the Department the other day. I sometimes can’t help thinking it’s this man that puts us on the map.

By the way, the marionette in the photo originally features in Team America: World Police, a 2004 film by the creators of South Park. When I first saw the clip (below) on the telly, I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry.

One thought on ““How do you solve a problem like North Korea?”

  1. Just in case you miss the finer nuances of his words 😉

    I’m so ronery, so ronery
    So ronery and sadry arone
    There’s no one, just me onry
    Sitting on my rittle throne
    I work very hard
    And make up great prans
    But nobody listens no one understands
    Seems like no one takes me seriousry

    And so, I’m ronery
    A bittle ronery
    Poor rittle me

    There’s nobody I can rerate to
    Feel rike a bird in a cage
    It’s kinda sirry but not rearry
    Because it’s firring my body with rage
    I’m the smartest most crever most physically fit
    But nobody else seems to rearize it
    When I change the world maybe they’ll notice me

    And until then I’ll just be ronery
    Yeah a rittle ronery
    Poor rittle me

    I’m so ronery

    😛

    I love him… He’s crool…:)

Leave a Reply

